December 2019 Back to news

Gresham’s Girls 2019

For the past 3 years Gresham’s Girls have recorded a single in the Michaelmas Term with proceeds going to the chosen School Charity of that year. These have traditionally been available on music platforms such as iTunes, Bandcamp or Spotify. This year, however, we have gone one better and the Music Department has produced an 8 track CD which includes previously released tracks along with three new arrangements of songs.  New arrangements on this limited edition CD include Bitter Sweet Symphony by the Verve, I am the Resurrection by the Stone Roses and No more I loves Yous by Annie Lennox plus a track released by OG Emma Grimm with Gresham’s Girls backing and a solo track sung by Amelie Horsley from the Prep School.  All recordings were done in the Strathmore Studio in the Britten Building at Gresham’s Senior School.The recent songs will soon be available as downloads as well.

The CDs are on sale at the Senior School reception until 19th December. The cost is a minimum of £8 with all proceeds going to this year’s Charity, The Peoples’ Picnic, a volunteer funded organisation in Norwich directly providing meals and other essentials to those in need.

This year Gresham’s Girls are:

Phoebe Harvey, Iris  Croft, Ella Fairbairn-Day, Tyler Munro, Rachel Heath, Elle Matthews, Tilly Mann, Ines Twist, Maria Butcher, Evey Jermy, Paige Broadhurst, Tilly Mortimer, Tamsin Schofield, Tavi Presslee, Maria Reyne De Trincheria, Kate  Webster, Sophia Rathleff,  Michelle Williams and Ruby Spiegel.

Set List

Sit Down by James

Bittersweet Symphony by The Verve

No More I Love Yous by Annie Lennox

Christmas Day with You by Chris Cooper

Glorious by Andreas Johnson

Enjoy the Silence by Depeche Mode

Christmas Time is Here (feat Amelie Horsley) from the prep school

I am the Resurrection by The Stone Roses.

For a snippet of whats on offer on the CD click here .

Please email Fiona Ross, Music Administrator for further details and to order a copy.