The Governors are responsible for the well being of the School, endorsing strategic development and ensuring the School’s financial accountability. There are currently 18 members of the Board of Governors who come from a variety of backgrounds including the professions, finance, business, education and property and bring a broad range of knowledge, skills and expertise to the management of the School.

They give their time freely and are deeply committed to the success of the School. The Board of Governors meets at least four times a year with one meeting a year being held at Fishmongers’ Hall, London. The Finance & General Purposes Committee, Estate Committee and Education Committee meet prior to Board of Governors’ Meetings. The Articles of Association stipulate that the Board of Governors shall be composed of one ex-officio Governor, up to 10 nominated Governors and up to 12 co-opted Governors.  The current Governors are:

Chairman of Governors

Mr M Goff

Ex Officio Governor

Mr D Robertson, Prime Warden of The Fishmongers’ Company

Nominated Governors

Representing Fishmongers’ Company
Mr J fforde
Mr S Gorton
Mrs V Graham
Mr D Jones
Mr J Maunder Taylor

Representing the Lord Bishop of Norwich
The Bishop of Lynn, The Rt Rev’d Jonathan Meyrick

Representing the Old Greshamian Club
Sir James Dyson, OM, CBE, FRS, FREng

Representing all academic and support staff of all 3 schools
Mrs A Dugdale

Co-Opted Governors

Mr G Able MA (Cantab) PGCE, Chairman of the HR & Staff Conditions Committee
Mr M Bailey
Mr A de Capell Brooke, MRICS, DL.
Mr E Gould, MA (Oxon), Chairman of Education Committee
Mr P Marriage, MA (Oxon)
Mr J Morgan, LLB Chairman of the Estates Committee
Mr S Oldfield, Chairman of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee
Mrs R Walwyn BEd; MA; Cert Spec Ed

To contact the Chairman or any member of the Board of Governors please write to: Mrs V Hovenden, Clerk to the Governors, Gresham’s School, Cromer Road, Holt, Norfolk, NR25 6EA or email