Senior School

Term Dates

Term Dates

Term dates may be subject to change, therefore please always check the website calendar regularly and/or check with the Senior School reception (reception@greshams.com).

SENIOR SCHOOL

Michaelmas term 2022

TIME

DATE

New Staff Induction

9.00am

Wednesday, 31st August

Staff INSET

9.00am

Thursday, 1st September

Staff INSET

9.00am

Friday, 2nd September

New pupils arrive

Saturday, 3rd September

Beginning of Term - all pupils

Sunday, 4th September

Home Weekend START

4.30pm

Friday, 23rd September

Home Weekend END

9.00pm

Sunday, 25th September

Half Term START (Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 15th October)

8.30pm

Friday, 14th October

Half Term END

9.00pm

Sunday, 30th October

Home Weekend START

4.30pm

Friday, 18th November

Home Weekend END

9.00pm

Sunday, 20th November

End of Term

12 noon

Wednesday, 14th December

Lent term 2023

TIME

DATE

Staff INSET

9.00am

Saturday, 7th January

Beginning of term - boarders return

7.30pm

Sunday, 8th January

Day pupils return

8.00am

Monday, 9th January

Home Weekend START

4.30pm

Friday, 27th January

Home Weekend END

9.00pm

Sunday, 29th January

Half Term START (Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 11th February)

4.30pm

Friday, 10th February

Half Term END

9.00pm

Sunday, 19th February

End of Term

4.30pm

Friday, 24th March

Summer term 2023

TIME

DATE

Beginning of term - boarders return

7.30pm

Sunday, 16th April

Day pupils return

8.00am

Monday, 17th April

Half Term (Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 27th May)

4.30pm

Friday, 26th May

Return

9.00pm

Sunday, 4th June

Speech Day

10.00am - 2.00pm

Saturday, 1st July

End of Term

2.00pm

Saturday, 1st July