Prep School

Term Dates

Prep School Term Dates

Term dates may be subject to change, therefore please always check the website calendar regularly and/or check with the School Secretary ([email protected]). Day pupils start at 8.20am on the day following the return of boarders.

Michaelmas term 2022

TIME

DATE

New Staff Induction

9.00am

Wednesday, 31st August

Staff INSET

8.30am

Thursday, 1st September

Staff INSET

8.30am

Friday, 2nd September

New pupil welcome morning

Morning tbc

Saturday, 3rd September

Pre-Season – pupils in Years 5-8 only

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday, 4th September

Boarders return

4.00pm

Sunday, 4th September

Day pupils return

8.20am

Monday, 5th September

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 23rd September

7.00pm

Sunday, 25th September

Half-term begins after House Music

2.00pm

Friday, 14th October
(Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 15th October)

7.00pm

Sunday, 30th October

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 18th November

7.00pm

Sunday, 20th November

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 2nd December

7.00pm

Sunday, 4th December

Christmas holidays begin for pupils after Carol Service

3.00pm

Tuesday, 13th December
(Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Wednesday 14th December)

End of Term for Academic Staff

12 noon

Wednesday, 14th December

Lent term 2023


TIME

DATE

Staff INSET

8.30am

Friday, 6th January

Pre-Season – pupils in Years 5-8 only

2.00pm – 4.00pm

Sunday, 8th January

Boarders return

4.00pm

Sunday, 8th January

Day pupils return

8.20am

Monday 9th January

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 27th January

7.00pm

Sunday, 29th January

Half-term

4.00pm

Friday, 10th February
(Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 11th February)

7.00pm

Sunday, 19th February

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 10th March

7.00pm

Sunday, 12th March

End of Term

4.00pm

Friday, 24th March

Summer term 2023


TIME

DATE

Staff INSET

8.30am

Thursday, 13th April

Staff INSET

8.30am

Friday, 14th April

Boarders return

4.00pm

Sunday, 16th April

Day pupils return

8.20am

Monday, 17th April

Home weekend

4.00pm

Friday, 5th May

7.00pm

Sunday, 7th May

Half-term

4.00pm

Friday, 26th May
(Boarding Houses stay open until 11am on Saturday 27th May)

7.00pm

Sunday, 4th June

Leaver’s service and Sports Day

8.30am – 4.00pm

Saturday, 24th June

Speech Day and end of term

2.00pm

Friday, 30th June